BOP – A Sweet Sensation

I’m a sucker for a sweet treat. Hence my first filling at the age of 8 which has now left me fearing dentist appointments like the coming of Armageddon. Now, more than ever, cakes and favours in all shapes and sizes are paramount to an event whether it be weddings, baby showers, birthdays, corporate events or christenings, the onus is on the cake to capture focus so it has to be spot on.

Think you know detail? Think you’ve got it covered? I hate to burst that bubble, but believe me, until I met Freda Francis, creator and director of Beautiful Ornate Pieces Ltd my ideas seemed ‘magnolia’ in comparison to her levels of creativity.  Oh Mama Magazine had the pleasure of attending a BOP (Beautiful Ornate Pieces) hosted baby shower to have a taste of why, as their motto goes ‘it’s all in the detail…’

WOW. Walking past the ‘baby shower’ announcement board into the intricately decorated venue I was immediately struck with awe. Just by scanning the room, I knew each and every piece before me was handmade, bespoke items that you just cannot pick up on the high street. Every single detail was attended to; venue décor, elegant table centrepieces and a picture perfect stage with props for Mum to be and guests. The entertainment was not in the least bit cliché with innovative ideas to get everyone involved including a baby nail art competition to which unsurprisingly I failed. However, given that my only artistic strength is drawing stick men, I gracefully applauded our winner. I was blown away with each and every detail and was determined to imitate their intricate nappy shaped folded napkins, to which despite 20 minutes practise during speeches, I failed once again. Best leave it to the experts…

BpjD67aIMAE6AzA

Beautiful Ornate Pieces is a small family run business with a passion for hand crafted design and classic bespoke edible pieces. BOP aims to bring nostalgia, uniqueness and creativity to every event, making it a memorable occasion for everyone. Freda explained, ‘We work in partnership with our client to create a piece that is not only personalised but tailor made to their individual need. We work hard to make our clients dreams a reality which is an integral part of our ethos and service.’

GalleryAsian Inspired

Their portfolio is astounding, with no two pieces the same. One of my personal favourites was their recent cake creation for BGT golden buzzer winners Revelation Avenue iconically shaped as a golden buzzer! No job is too big or too small as they are passionate about what they do and are committed to offering the best possible service to design and make a memorable creation.There isn’t an idea they fret to explore as their design capability is truly limitless. But don’t just take my word for it. See it for yourself.

 

IMG_20150502_170428_edit     #     IMG_20150404_155828

https://www.facebook.com/BOPltd

https://instagram.com/bop_ltd/

https://beautifulornatepieces.tumblr.com/

https://www.linkedin.com/company/beautiful-ornate-pieces-ltd

Leave a comment